Stress

Hello everyone, I do apologise for the small setback in posting, sadly I was away with no internet access over the weekend so, very sorry about that.

Tonight I’m going to be talking to you about stress; mostly because I am suffering rather badly with it. I know stress isn’t something most people would consider dangerous but honestly, it really is. As I’ve mentioned previously, I can’t stand my job. Honestly, there are time when I cry because I know I have work the next morning. What I should also mention is that my job is quite stressful, to the point where I was bedridden for almost a week because I was so ill. Frankly, I’m surprised I haven’t found grey hairs yet (even though I’m still a teenager, it does happen). But my point is, stress is more of a danger than people realise and sometimes it isn’t as easy as just “calming down”.

Right now my stress isn’t just the job itself, however, its finding a new one. My job may pay well to some peoples’ standards (including my mother) but if it means having to put up with what I do, I’d rather be jobless. I know I must sound ungrateful to most people out there, I don’t mean to be, but I was so ill just because I couldn’t handle it that I feel the need to go and find other work. That should speak volumes.

The problem arose, however, is that I no longer want to work in the field that I do because this job has put me right off it. It was only a fluke that I got into this line of work in the first place, it would not have been my first option. Or my second. Or my third… You see where I’m going with this. Unfortunately, I don’t know what else to look for; I don’t have any goals or career aspirations. I’m hopelessly stuck; I have no speciality, no major qualifications because I couldn’t afford to go to university, and I have no idea what sort of skills I have. In a nutshell, I’m useless. But I have got to try because this is not worth it.

If anyone else out there has any advice or tips they could give me, you have no idea how much I would appreciate it because I am desperate. I hoped to be out of there by Christmas and so far the odds are not in my favour… I search different sites looking for jobs each night – sometimes even when I’m on a break at work I look for some on my phone – I’ve taken online carer tests to see what I’d be good at, etc, and I’m clueless as to what else I can do. I’m 19 and I feel like my life is already over.

Sorry for the depressing ending I’ve just lost hope if I’m honest with you…

I hope you guys had a wonderful day.

~FoxQueen

3 thoughts on “Stress

  1. Stress is very real. It affects people in different ways. It could be physical, psychological, emotional or all of the above. It is important to reach out, even to your GP to get help. It’s also important to sleep well. If you are well rested it will help your energy levels to get through the day. Hope you feel better soon.
    In terms of work – you are looking at it upside down. Look at this as an opportunity to try anything you feel like! You are young, you probably live with your parents? Now is the chance to try different things to figure out what you like. Avoid online career quizzes. Simply write a list of what you enjoy – then search the job that fits best. It may pay less, you might have to take a lower position in a different field but surely your happiness is worth that. If you find something you enjoy you’ll stick at it and work your way up the career ladder doing something you (hopefully) love!
    Good luck-don’t give up!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to help me Zara. I’ve never really thought of it that way before, I am more than happy to have less pay if it means I’d actually enjoy what I do – this will help me so much, I can’t thank you enough! ~FoxQueen

      Liked by 1 person

      • Please reach out if you need to vent or talk or need advice 😊
        I’m happy to listen/read. I’m not always online but will reply 👍 I look forward to reading about all the different things you’re going to try 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

