First Time For Everything

Hey guys how are you all?

My day started out awful but slowly got better as time went on if I’m honest. I called in sick to work this morning because I have some kind of flu, which sucks because my throat feels like sandpaper. On the bright side however, I managed to get a fair amount of things done today, including putting some stuff online that I need to sell (all money contributing to what I’m now calling my “camera fund”), helping my mother with a few technical things that she couldn’t figure out how to do, and even making a basic plan about my future – something I never thought I’d do because I hate planning.

I also got the guts to tell my mother about how I want to quit my job and start out as a photographer. She didn’t take it too well. She was more concerned about money and how I will survive in the future on such a poor income, rather than my health improving as well as doing something I actually want to do. It didn’t come as much of a surprise to me, I expected it. What I didn’t expect was that, after spending almost an hour editing a few pictures for her (to hang on the wall – they had to be “perfect”), she then praised me and said, and I quote, “You might have a knack for it after all.” I, for one, was shocked.

It made me really happy to know that my mother, who is a rather opinionated person, was actually okay with me doing this. I haven’t spoken to my dad about it yet but he’s usually a lot more supportive anyway. Now all Β need to do is find a good part time job that I can work around doing my photography stuff, which is easier said than done, but it’s a step closer.

I do want to run something by you guys though; when I get a proper camera and start doing photography seriously, would you like me to post some of my stuff on here? I know how thrilling my posts must be but I thought I’d ask in case anyone wanted to see if I was any good. I guess we’ll find out when I have enough to get a proper camera! Fingers crossed it’ll be soon, I’m not a particularly patient person (as you might’ve already guessed).

Anyway, thanks for reading again guys and I hope you enjoyed hearing about my sad little life. Have a wonderful day!

~FoxQueen

 

2 thoughts on “First Time For Everything

  1. Yaay you found something you love AND you’re going for it AND your mum supports your work!! Woohoo I’d call that a GREAT DAY! πŸ‘
    Yes please do put up examples of your work – what better way to advertise your work when you already have followers πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘
    Get snapping and sharing. Good luck πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

