Motivation

I’m really getting back in touch with my artistic side recently – and I have you guys to thank. Not only has this tiny, insignificant blog made me realise what’s important to me, but it gives me the freedom I need to express myself – in ways that I find restrictive in my everyday life.

Although I still have a long way to go, I feel that as long as I have a camera or a pen/pencil in my hand, I can create something beautiful (beauty is in the eye of the beholder so what I find beautiful, others may not). I think that’s what my motivation has secretly been all along; making people happy. The drawings I create, pictures I take and poetry I write are usually with someone else in mind, because I want to make said person happy – even the tiniest smile is a victory in my eyes.

Admittedly I have completely forgotten what my original point was supposed to be… Don’t you just hate when that happens?

Either way, I hope you are all having a wonderfully happy day today.

~FoxQueen

Leave a Reply

